You caught my eye.

TWINtails

Posted in Figma, Figure Photography, Indoor Shoots by PaperShot on October 27, 2009

Photobucket

Hmm.. What are these?

Photobucket

This looks.. Familiar!

Photobucket

It’s the same as mine!

Photobucket

Shiny new parts..

Photobucket

Hmm? What’s this? Just some random head I guess.

Photobucket

This should belong to her..

Photobucket

Heheheh.. How about I try it on.

Photobucket

*Search search*

Photobucket

More shiny parts!

Photobucket

Hi! You look the same as me!

Photobucket

.. WHAT?! Even has the same boob size!

Photobucket

*Phew!*
Sorting is complete!

Photobucket

Now.. How should this go..

Photobucket

Let’s try..

Photobucket

Tadaaaaa- Wait no! This is wrong! Definitely wronggggg!

A few minutes later…

Photobucket

*Click, click*

Photobucket

Yes! All is complete!

Photobucket

Arise! My frien- Twin!

Photobucket

Welcome to ze world.

Now I need to figure out a way on how to differentiate them. Any ideas?

Tagged with: , , ,

25 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yunamon said, on October 27, 2009 at 13:12

    Customise one of them then… :D

  2. kluxorious said, on October 27, 2009 at 13:56

    one should wear the pantsu on her head like in this one: http://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w149/bpkss/DSC_0394.jpg

    XD

    • Ederuferuto said, on October 27, 2009 at 17:23

      HAHA! Too bad that pantsu doesn’t belong to me. =P

  3. chubbybots said, on October 27, 2009 at 14:10

    Maybe you can add those number water decals on their skirts to differentiate them ^^. Dorssel 1 & 2. Just my 2 cents

  4. gameshark03 said, on October 27, 2009 at 17:06

    Everytime someone gets a Drossel, they go into ze Mad German Scientist mod, ya? ROFL, making me wanna buy a 2nd Drossel now =>

    • Ederuferuto said, on October 27, 2009 at 17:31

      Hahah! If you get another one, will you get into Mad German Scientist mode too? XD

  5. scorchnroses said, on October 27, 2009 at 20:01

    My Kagamiku have been dismembered D: Lol at the pantsu!

  6. zh3us said, on October 27, 2009 at 21:40

    So has my Miku! =O

    I’d make Drossel 1 a “Mecha Musume”!

  7. LilSeebs said, on October 27, 2009 at 23:02

    “.. WHAT?! Even has the same boob size!”
    best line I’ve heard in a long time.

    how about you marks #1 and #2 in the hole where the stand would go in?

    • Ederuferuto said, on October 27, 2009 at 23:13

      That’s a good idea for self referencing, but others wouldn’t know which is which when I abuse them for pictures! >_<

      I'm thinking of trying to differentiate them in the pictures itself. Gotta give it a try next time. XD

  8. gameshark03 said, on October 29, 2009 at 11:36

    Make an armband Unit–01 and Unit-02 like from Evangelion! Either that or try giving the “Mark2/Version2” an LED upgrade? Still leaning towards the armbands tho =>

    Unit-01/02
    V1.0/2.0
    Mk1/2

    • Ederuferuto said, on October 29, 2009 at 11:41

      Oooh. Cool ideas!

      Would definitely prefer the armband style! I know the perfect person to ask for help. >:D

  9. thetsundere said, on October 31, 2009 at 08:56

    I also think an armband would be perfect. What about a Judgement one?

    • Ederuferuto said, on October 31, 2009 at 23:53

      Hahah! Looks cool! Will different colors mean different things?

  10. thetsundere said, on November 1, 2009 at 06:59

    I just realised my image link I commented doesn’t work, but I found an even better one:
    http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10100257

    Just make a miniature one =D

    • Ederuferuto said, on November 1, 2009 at 09:18

      Actually it works! You just have to refresh the link – I think it’s because they do not allow hotlinking or something.

      Heheh! Looking good! Will have to get Zh3us for some art & craft advices. Mwhahah!

  11. lylibellule said, on November 6, 2009 at 03:07

    The story is very well done. The 2 Drossel finally reunited … :D

    • Ederuferuto said, on November 6, 2009 at 03:41

      Heheh! I tend to not use the older one because of her damaged twintail though. *w*

  12. Ninjovee said, on November 8, 2009 at 10:02

    LOL. Late comment is late, but here’s a suggestion if you plan to put them with LED upgrades…

    Modify their battery packs to look like the ones in EVA plugsuits XD (Rei has 01 at the back and Asuka has 02) XD

    • Ederuferuto said, on November 8, 2009 at 13:30

      It’s better to be late than never! Hahah!

      I don’t think I’ll put in LEDs. I realised I don’t use it a lot. DX

  13. Uppies for the Week. « Unpackage? said, on December 9, 2009 at 11:21

    […] I have also been working on some Chibified Judgement Bands for @Papershot’s Drossel. (RIP Ederuferuto, I barely just knew “your name”…) Kudos to @Thetsundere who taught of that too! TWINtails […]


Leave a Reply

