You caught my eye.

House Visiting

Posted in Figma, Figure Photography, Indoor Shoots by PaperShot on October 21, 2009

Photobucket

During Hari Raya, people celebrating it will visit each others houses. The purpose of the visit is to know more about their family members in order to stay close knitted. It lasts for the whole month on the Islamic calendar – 30 days!

Even though I do not celebrate Hari Raya, I decided to visit my good friend Idris. He’s the proud owner of the Olympus e-410, which is also the camera which I have used for a while.

Photobucket

After so many times of repeating the same old thing, I finally got a picture of his DSLR! He also has a lens hood, I just didn’t include it in the photo. With his generosity of borrowing it to me, I managed to pre-learn some techniques and settings of the DSLR. Therefore making my life easier when I got my own.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Here we have Drossel and Haruhi having fun on top of the screen while I intrude Idris’s privacy.

Photobucket

Soon night fell, Minami poked her head out of her ‘comfort’ zone.

Photobucket

Only to spot Haruhi holding a sniper rifle.

Photobucket

I wonder what is she aiming at.

Photobucket

That gun, it shall become mine.

Photobucket

Who knows what happened to Haruhi.. Your imagination will serve you well.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. zh3us said, on October 21, 2009 at 21:29

    I get a little “storm trooper” drossel look.

  2. kluxorious said, on October 21, 2009 at 22:34

    would love to see Drossel trying out all the Hari Raya kueh

    • Ederuferuto said, on October 21, 2009 at 23:44

      Haha! My friend told me that the house visiting period ended yesterday or so.

  3. rockleelotus said, on October 23, 2009 at 02:51

    this is the first time ive heard of Hari Raya, very interesting.
    love the pic of cute little Minami ^^ and just what was Haruhi aiming at? was she in HoiHoi San mode trying to kill pest? =P


Leave a Reply

